Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan


Bahauddin Zakariya University is located in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. Bahauddin Zakariya University was founded in 1975 as Multan University, and is one of the largest universities in Punjab. It was renamed in 1979 in honour of the Sufi saint Baha-ud-din Zakariya (1171–1262). It is a degree awarding institute in more than 60 subjects, including Pharmacy, Medical, Engineering ,Public Administration, Humanities, Business Administration, Law, Art, Music, Computer/IT/Telecom, Agriculture and Languages.

In 2019, the university was also ranked eighth nationally by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan’s in General Universities Category (HEC).

The university is about ten kilometres from the city centre. The main campus is 960 acres in size. Its back gate is located 6 kilometres from ‘Chowk Kamharanwala.’

The university has 79 affiliated colleges, including old and prestigious institutions such as the Government Emerson College Multan, the Government Post Graduate College (Sahiwal), and the Government College, Burewala, and serves the triple function of teaching, affiliation, and examination body. Sub-campuses of this university can be found in Sahiwal, Layyah, and Dera Ghazi Khan.

Contact Details:

Head Office Address Bahauddin Zakariya University Bosan Road, Multan, Punjab, Pakistan
Phone/Contact Number:  92 61 9210071




How Do You Rate This Institute?

Click on a heart sign to rate it!

Leave a Reply